You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intuition: Gold or Venom ?

in #philosophy7 years ago

How do you define spam?

Here's what google says:

noun:

irrelevant or inappropriate messages sent on the Internet to a large number of recipients.

verb:

send the same message indiscriminately to (large numbers of recipients) on the Internet.

There have been many posts about spam here. I'm sorry if you haven't seen them. Whether or not you were given proper warning isn't as relevant as what you personally were okay with doing (sending messages to people who didn't request them). This is not okay.

You may not consider yourself a spammer but you participated in spamming people. I hope you will no longer do so.

Sort:  

I am not sure I am one person that do what you quoted.

What you call wallet spam it's in fact paid advertising since I spent money (steem dollars) to send it over. If you want to have your wallet with no tips and memos why do you allow your wallet to process small amounts of money ? Also even if small amount is hard earned, isn't it? So I don't have the right to send tips on strangers wallets because you flag the article? my article is fruit of hard work. Shouldn't I have the right to mention it in any tip memo ?

Sending money to the wallet it's not what people and dictionary tell is spam is what you want to believe.

Btw but can you please send me back the 1$ I sent you the message with ?!

I am not sure I am one person that do what you quoted.

I didn't say you were. It doesn't matter how many people spam. It's still spam.

Do you think spam advertisers don't also spend money? The amount of money you spend sending spam doesn't change if it's spam or not.

why do you allow your wallet to process small amounts of money

Memos can be used for legitimate message sending purposes. What you did is still spam.

Sending tips to strangers is not what you did. One tenth of penny is not a tip, it's the lowest possible amount you can send via this system. It's essentially worthless to the person receiving it. What you sent are spam messages. The fact that you're still trying to justify your action makes me think I was correct in flagging you, and I should not have removed my flag. You seem to think your actions were justified. If a flag is the only way you'll understand differently, then I will reapply my flag.

Do you think it's right to use 72 rank account to flag any article because of wallet memo? I do it for 100 times only spending 4 hours ... but the red flag weight you have it's huge if 72 reputation. Big power great responsability I am not sure I will support your account as witness since you flagged a good article without any warning before.

And It looks like you are still deal with me as a spammer.

I will not tell you how hard it is for people who have 1$ dollar in the pocket to even spend 10 cents, you probably know it by experience or maybe not.

If people think 0.001 it's not a Tip well I am wrong and I apologise for the disturb. I will stop sharing my knowledge with people that don't appreciate it, it's that simple, there's no reason for people with huge value like me to invest time in a platform where my content gets hidden by a flag like it happened with yours before.

If you still, even after all this discussion, don't understand what spam is and why what you did is spam, then maybe this isn't a platform for you.

I'm responding to you according to your actions, and you still don't see 100 identical messages asking for people to view your post as spam. Whether you spent 4 hours on it or you used a tool (many of which are readily available if you just google) to automate it for you, it's still spam by definition. I don't know why I have to keep explaining this to you as it's not that complicated.

I will strongly consider to quit steemit platform if you or any other people will flag my genuine articles again.

I didn't spam and neither I will do.

I am a spam fighter by nature and I don't understand how can you flag an article about phylosophy, hiding it from my blog actually .

Genuine article flagged and hidden!! Do you know how much time did I invested for it? Basically it's an article that gains audience and maybe more investors to steemit as my future blog posts will do!! And what I get as the reward? Flagging and upvotes value from 0.20$ to 0 !! I am considering quitting steemit maybe it simply doesn't deserve my publications, maybe I should just be back to blogging on wordpress or just start writing an ebook to reach the audience.

I didn't spam

I give up. If you don't think what you did was spam, sending 100+ messages of the exact same content to people who didn't ask for them promoting your post, then yes, Steemit is not for you.

Allright I guess you are missing the point.

The article I write is genuine and actually center of discussion for many people: if it gets hidden by a simple flag then it means I have basically not reason to publish anymore.

Are you one of the steemit co-founders ?

How do you feel knowing your content can just disappear from your blog because of reputation 110 flag ? Do you think it as fair ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63