You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Moral and Ethical values really matter?

in #philosophy6 years ago

A very good post, Sir.

I know I am strong willed individual. (as well as weak, paradoxically. )
I know me.

Having lived a hedonistic lifestyle for quite a while in my earlier years, I can say I know myself with some certainty.

Many have never faced real adversity to challenge their own belief system.
Hypothetical beliefs and principals without being tested are dreams.

I am fortunate (or unfortunate, depending on how you look at it,) to have faces the extremes of my personal beliefs.
To face challenges for real.

I can still look at myself in the mirror after all these years - and after the all the adversity.
And I am very happy with the reflection.
(apart from being butt ugly of course. lol)

An excellent, thought provoking post..

Sort:  

Well, we can only learn that something was a mistake after having committed it, or have seen someone else commit it, so yes, it is a fortune to have faced adversity, it is the only way to grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42