You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do we fight to change the world?

in #philosophy8 years ago

@dantheman
I like Eckhart Tolle a lot. Awesome article! I read most of his books starting with "The Power of Now" 6 years ago. Then I read "A New Earth" and "Stillness Speaks". I, even bought that cute book with his philosophies and drawings of pets called "Guardians of Being" :)
I think that "The Power of Now" of now is the best. Then "A New Earth" is quite good too. "Guardians of Being" is more of fun but it is nice too. "Stillness Speaks" is alright. Nothing special. Kind of, his philosophies revisited :-)
His books helped me to completely reshape myself and survive very difficult times in my life. Reading them was like getting out of "the matrix".
Actually, if not for his mindfulness teachings I would not be able to write this Steemit article:
https://steemit.com/life/@knozaki2015/why-we-should-stop-getting-offended-featuring-logic-as-author

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83