Sort:  

Yeah, sometimes a good old fashioned flame war can be fun. LOL. It's the loss of respect for others, when they've done nothing wrong or made an innocent mistake that I find upsetting.

i try to take it on a case by case basis. i've even found that i can find common ground in some areas of thought with people who have unnecessarily attacked me in others. appeal to ridicule is not a big winner in my book. i got my fill of the Dozens in first grade. there is one person on steemit, we get along famously as long as we don't discuss veganism. i'm trying to teach logic to another person, right now, who called me a stupid tinfoil hatter. i get a little entertainment out of it, but wow, the effort some put into being deliberately mean is amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81