You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it good to be a highly moral person?

in #philosophy7 years ago

Hi @vieira,

I like what Cranstron said, "you always have to try to find humanity in a man", I always like to hear statements that remind of positive views. I agree with you, Cranstron and @awkedev that circumstances and culture play a huge part in person's ethics and the eventual breaking of those ethics.

"A person may be acting in a way that he considers morally correct, while others think his attitude is deplorable." - In the article, I was referring to acting in a way that that the person considers morally correct, but I failed to explain that very well.

"You said that people should always think about the cost / benefit, I think that is the attitude that all people have always, in another publication of yours we were talking about exactly how people seek their own benefit without true altruism." - One of the topics that interest me a lot is how to make a balance between personal gains and altruism. I think we all want and need both. But the philosophy behind these needs and their balance tickles my mind.

Thanks a lot for the thoughtful comment, I'm very glad I've already found Steemians who find my thoughts engaging and make an effort to improve and expand them.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61