You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Prince, Chapter II

in #philosophy7 years ago

Personally, I am an market anarchist, but I see eye to eye with classical liberals because I used to be one. Where I differ with Locke is his support of social contract theory. The problem with government is that it naturally grows. Tackling that problem is what led me to Murray Rothbard.

Sort:  

The problem with government is that it naturally grows.

Very true, and thats why Im a classical liberal. We have to be vigilant, and always monitor its growth. At a certain point, the consequences of government outweigh the benefits.

Tackling that problem is what led me to Murray Rothbard.

Huh - I've never heard of him. I'll check him out, I'd be interested in what he had to say.

Just a warning! You might like it! I'd start with "For a New Liberty" you can get it for free from the mises institute:
https://mises.org/library/new-liberty-libertarian-manifesto

Thanks - I'll check it out tomorrow morning. Its getting late and I have to get up early, so Ill talk tomorrow.
:D Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30