You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death and Mushrooms: analyzing the psychology of a magic mushroom experience

in #philosophy6 years ago

I have heard/read that mushrooms have been used in therapy to help individuals with depression. I believe that there is some research being conducted on that as well. It is nice to hear that you found peace with the idea of death. I think many people come to that mindset on their own without the help of plants or other substances, which is great.
:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh, really? It's great to know that it's been used to help people, that probably will be a much better way to deal with depression since it is less addictive. Was there a high success rate?

Posted using Partiko Android

I dont recall the success rate with treating depression. It was a while ago that i saw the article and It wasnt something that I looked up but something I came across randomly. The results of the study didn't stick with me, I just recall - research on mushrooms and depression. Lol. For all I know, it wasnt effective at treating it - but those types of studies rarely get media attention or stand out in scientific journals either. Anyway, Sorry I dont have a better answer :/

Posted using Partiko Android

That's no problem! I guess that's another undiscovered "world". Lol! It would be great if theses research are often given a little bit more media attention, we never can tell where the gem is hiding....

I agree :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53