You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A grave encounter, or maybe not so grave??

in #philosophy6 years ago

I was raised Catholic, but had the opportunity to study many religions in a course I took in Catholic high school. I think I probably align most with Buddhism, but not completely.

I am a spiritual being experiencing the physical universe by using a physical body. It allows me to enjoy both sex and chocolate.

I believe my mission this lifetime is to learn to deal with loss and give up the separateness of our physicality. Like John sang, "I am you and you are me and we are all together."

It is the feeling of separateness that causes the pain of loss. It is a great subject to discuss. I have lost Grandparents, Dad then Mom, baby brother as a baby, first husband and more.

But they are part of the same whole that I am part of. When they first died that was not a comfort. But my philosophy was not yet fully realized. By the time my mother died a couple of years ago my philosophy was much more solid and I fared much better.

My philosophy is constantly growing and adapting. You sound like yours is, too. That's a good thing.

Sort:  

You are right it is a good thing in a year I feel so much stronger than I was but I had to completely detach myself to get there. And yes sex and chocolate win every time in my book.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97