You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What would you sacrifice to change your life or the world for the better?

in #philosophy6 years ago

I mean it more in terms of a focus on that. It's a whole mantra now, be in the moment, enjoy life, positivity, etc. It distracts from going into the shit and mud to figure things out. I also don't mean planning ahead as in focusing on getting X before doing Y in a persona life setting and avoiding doing things and putting them off... ;)

Sort:  

It distracts from going into the shit and mud to figure things out.

I agree with you there, hence the 'but I do... but I don't.. but I do'.

Saying that I do wonder sometimes if all roads lead, not only to the same destination - but if we are always on the same road, somehow, just with different scenery. (such a poor illustration).

I'll try again...

I jumped out of academia at 17. Made my own way, lived my hedonistic life for 3 decades, before 'red pilling' (for want of a better word) My life events brought me to this place.

IF I had chose other routes - whatever they were, academic, professional, blah,blah...
I think arriving at 'red pill station', would have been around the same time.....
...if you see what mean..

...there, that's much better! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54