You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling on your knees

in #philosophy7 years ago

Loved this line: "His blood still runs everyday for the best of christians because we all fail". SO SO true and comforting to know.

And you're exactly right, its how we respond to our shortcomings thats important. Sometimes I tend to beat myself up more than I should, and then I just sit in self-pity which can lead to a negative attitude. Instead, I should recognize my sin for what it is, but then leave it at the foot of the cross and not look back. Its tough to do sometimes, but how amazing it is that we are able to do that through Christ.

Sort:  

Man Paul thank you first off, and that is one thing I remember all the time, that Christ's blood runs everyday for us, its comforting to know that love is there everyday for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29