You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running and Witness Consciousness

in #philosophy6 years ago

@cstrimel, what a wonderful essay you wrote on seeing beyond your surroundings through meditation. I really love how it all boiled down to being present with the love you have for your wife, daughter and the world we live in. It makes working out... running... so romantic!

Sort:  

Romantic! Not exactly the word we usually connect to running huh? :). Thanks for the kind words. This was a little different kind of post for me. I think I should have come up with a better title, but maybe there’s irony in its boringness. ??

LOL @cstrimel! Actually, it was the title that grabbed my attention in the first place! And, yeah, there was a time when I used to LOVE LOVE running. What happened?! Next time I go, I will remember your post and think about how much I adore my husband. He may end up with a home cooked meal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53