You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opting Out of the System

in #philosophy7 years ago

Great post @mikeparker you may enjoy "No Straight Lines" by Alan Moore he was speaking on this topic a couple of years ago. There was a Twitter read at one time of the whole book http://www.no-straight-lines.com/

Sort:  

Just that first paragraph gives me a lot of hope, thank you!

How can we create a restorative economy? That’s the question I ask in my book, No Straight Lines. The restorative economy aims to waste nothing. It will blend new technologies with ancient knowledge of what makes humanity thrive. I’m a designer. For me, helping create a restorative economy is probably the best design challenge going. Journey with me to find out what next looks like. Don’t worry everything’s going to be amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.31
ETH 3859.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65