You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happiness is a Skill

in #philosophy8 years ago

LOL, great article. The fist pumping in the mirror made me laugh. It must be tough to do 60 squats when you grt out of bed? I am a zomby in the mornings, barely human. It takes me a couple of hours to wake up, perhaps I don't get enough quality sleep. Glad you are so happy.

Sort:  

I'm not going to claim that I do it every day, or even that I jump out of bed raring to do them. But, this morning I did two sets of 105 squats. Feel the burn in the buttocks!

Doing a little exercise in the morning is probably one of the best things you can do to wake up.

I agree. When i'm going through a motivational period, I can be seen to drag myself out of bed for an early morning run. Following that I am super alert and focused for the rest of the day without need for caffiene :) Magic :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64