You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can I really be myself? Am I free to do so?

in #philosophy6 years ago

There are a lot of social experiments on this, the first one that comes to mind is the standing up experiment, it is really funny and I suggest you watch it. :)
I think "being yourself" highly depends on whether the person feels awkward or doesn't. I am highly awkward, I could never wear a top hat in person without feeling awkward, but if a friend would do it with me... heck yes.

Sort:  

Hi @jibspark,

I've seen the experiment, it's very interesting, clearly showing to what extent other people's behavior can influence our own.

I am highly awkward

I think that it's good to be awkward, but not good to feel awkward. : )

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55