You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Genius Is Not A Person But A Universal Force

in #philosophy7 years ago

Now THIS is my cup of tea!

I don't know if what you say is true, but it "resonates" as something that can definitely be true and something that agrees with my own experiences and personal experiments.

Sort:  

If this is true, I am the student and the fool here:
"The teacher is ready,
Yet the student does not appear.
The meal is laid out on the table,
Yet the starving fool refuses to eat."
I haven't always been this way, but have 'lost my way.'
Even my efforts here on this platform.....to speak, and hear, and be heard are futile to me it seems. Either I don't see how the web is woven or my ability to channel the focus has left me.
It is very frustrating!!

Prove to the world why you deserve what you think it is that you want/ need.

Do you even believe that you deserve it, in the first place?

More often than not, we're our own worst enemy when it comes to achieving our goals (fulfilling our desires). At one level, we burn for something. At the next, just beyond our reach, we push back and sabotage everything that can and will lead to obtaining it (subconscious mind). Is there any reason why you should feel that you don't deserve to get what you think you want? It might be worth looking a little more deeply into.

Do you really even want it?

A lot of times we don't put forth enough effort to get what we want out of our "transactions" and probably more often than not it's because we're not really convinced (at a deep level) that we want it or need it...and a lot of times it's precisely because we really DON'T need it.

Two checks above and you're good to go...universe pays you for playing its game to your advantage.

Once we can go "full-hearted" into something, knowing that we want it and having the conviction that we 100% deserve it, then we are in every way aligned with allowing ourselves to do the right things and say the right words to get there. Then we have the backing of our subconscious minds, which, in a lot of ways, is more powerful and influential than our conscious awareness.

Powerful words from brother @jamesbrown!!!

@em3 these fluctuations happen to us all. I have lived much of my life squandering my energy and carrying the excess weight of defeatist belief systems. Don't give up hope!!!

It's rather difficult to break out on Steemit. I HIGHLY suggest you to join the @minnowsupport project. You need to join the PAL (Peace, Abundance, Liberty) discord here: (https://discord.gg/M2H4uB) and follow the directions in the registration channel to participate.

If not for this project, I would have made very little traction on this site. Please let me know if I can do anything to assist you. The more you network and find like-minded individuals, the more inspired you will likely become to post on what you are passionate about.

Of course, there is plenty of frustration as a new user, but it's something all the successful Steemians have conquered through perseverance and dedication. As for me, I promised myself I would be consistent in posting every day, since I am fortunate enough to have the time to. Set goals and rest assured you will be able to achieve them in time. The community is very supportive once you start getting more connected. All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58