(IJCH) Something to Ponder: "MY Delightful, Daily, Telepathic Conversation" (Philosophy)

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) Something to Ponder: "My Delightful, Daily, Telepathic Conversation" (Philosophy)

Source

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (Meaning: My Warped, Personal Opinions and Musings)

Source

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

Source

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

For my returning online friends, "It's always great to see you again!"

Something to Ponder: "My Delightful, Daily, Telepathic Conversation"

Source

Everyday I have a silent conversation with the man in the mirror.

With a serious look on his face, my reflection always asks, "Do you remember?

Source

I say, "Yes."

Then he smiles; making me smile too.

Source

What is it that he wants me to remember everyday?

What is it that always makes me smile (and oftentimes laugh)?

It is this simple, yet profound Bhuddist thought (derived and refined from its predecessor - Hinduism):

"Experiencing happiness without being aware of it is absolutely no fun. It is an all-too-common malady of today's generation. It does nothing for the growth of the soul; feeding an ever-growing, ill-defined anxiety. But the opposite is truly delicious..."

Source

If/when you understand this concept, you can smile and laugh everyday too.

Source

May you and yours be well and love life today.

Remains-of-Buddha-Found.jpg
Source

By JaiChai

Mighty Kind of You for stopping by.

Truly hope to see you again!

Source

About the Author

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

AM490.jpg

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

busy animated gif.gif
Source

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)


CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189 [Creatives]

asapers.png
("Join the A.S.A.P.ers Discord Channel")

jc17.jpg
Source

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 85.18% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

Such a happy mmaking post! How awesome that you make a point to find your happiness. Thank you for sharing. I am going to take this reminder to find my happiness today. I needed this post!

Hi @Jaichai
Wonderful representation Dear..... Amazing I read it twice... keep blessed!!!

Pleasure to meet you. I'd have to agree with you that a mind is a terrible thing. ....Good to see you didn't waste yours as so many others do. That guy I see in the morning tells me I'm an idiot and then starts laughing. I suppose Lao Tsu would be proud of me and we could both laugh so hard we pee our pants, because after all, if we are lucky we have that to look forward to.

The better information you feed your mind, the faster it grows; he who grows faster, stays happy longer.

In science fiction, telepathy often communicate across language barriers, since thoughts are considered to be universal. However, this might not be true. Emotions and feelings may well be nonverbal and universal, so that one could telepathically send them to anyone, but rational thinking is so closely tied to language that it is very unlikely that complex thoughts could be sent across language barriers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31