(IJCH) - Something To Ponder: Limitations, The Ultimate Victory, Humanness, and Humaneness

in #philosophy6 years ago

(IJCH) - Something To Ponder: Limitations, The Ultimate Victory, Humanness, and Humaneness

Source

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (Meaning: My Warped, Personal Opinions and Musings)

source

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

Source

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

For my returning online friends, "It's always great to see you again!"

What is "Humanness"?

source

Definition of "Humanness" - consisting of people; of, pertaining to, characteristic of, or having the [biology], nature of people...

Source

What is "Humaneness"?

Source

Definition of "Humaneness" - characterized by tenderness, compassion, and sympathy for people and animals, especially for the suffering or distressed...

Source

"Limitations, The Ultimate Victory, Humanness, and Humaneness"

Source

Parting Shot

Source

What will we do when the above becomes a moot point?

By JaiChai

Really Appreciate You Stopping By.

Truly hope to see you again!

And if you liked my post, kindly Upvote, Comment, Follow, and ReSteem.

(This post an updated version of: https://steemit.com/philosophy/@jaichai/ijch-something-to-ponder-limitations-the-ultimate-victory-and-humaneness)

About the Author

Source

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

AM490.jpg

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

Source

busy animated gif.gif
Source

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)


CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189 [Creatives]

asapers.png
("Join the A.S.A.P.ers Discord Channel")

jc17.jpg
Source

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

Sort:  

Food for thought!

Deep. For me personally, the realization that we are already immortal beings is the ultimate victory. I suppose each of us will continue to co-create our realities according to our willpower...whether it's harnessed by us.... or "someone else" <333 :)

Love this Soul stirring provocation. Ty for sharing ~ Resteemed with pleasure.

Thank you very much.

Namaste, JaiChai

Nicely done and learned a lot about you from this work. I have always heard that mind and waste thing. But I tend to use it differently, "The waist is a terrible thing to mind." Just ask any old fat guy like me.

Thanks for visiting and commenting.

I am fast approaching 56 y/o.

Did you know that 56 is the new 30? Lol!

Namaste, JaiChai

I would not know that, I have only had 15 birthdays, but I appreciate you letting me know, I can look forward to that.

This post is sponsored by @SteemitBloggers in collaboration with @appreciator. Just keep up the good work.



Nice one. Would be great to expand on the subject of humaneness and how much it's lack affects societal Norms and behaviors.

Overall it's a great area of interest that could result in collaborative discussion and arguments.

As a life-long lurker, Buddhist and Stoic, I think just to define the words "Norms" and "behaviors" would be quite messy and take a lifetime!

Suffice it to say:

"If you can't help, for Buddha's sake, don't make it worse!"

Thanks for visiting and commenting.

Namaste, JaiChai

Neat. Interesting. Humanness and Humaneness. And being human does snot necessarily mean one will be humane in their actions towards others. I like how the flow of the words blend together.

Thank you for your kind words.

Namaste, JaiChai

Congratulations @jaichai! This post was selected by the @steemitbloggers community as today's Rally Upvote Post :) It will also receive a complimentary upvote from @Appreciator throughout the course of the day!

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our Steemit Bloggers FB Page and Twitter feed.

I wonder if we would eventually get bored....

The elites of the Netflix series "Altered Carbon" not only got bored, they became uber hedonists/sadists/paranoid schizo's...

Thanks for visiting and commenting.

Namaste, JaiChai

Nice to see you again @jaichai; I don't know about you, but I enjoyed my week off, although I realize I did miss a lot of peeps here ... you included :)

I think our humaneness or lack there-of, is what makes us all human. I hope we never become "uber-human" if it means losing all humaneness :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74