(IJCH)"Fuck it. We got this. Let's Go. On me..." (or How I am doing what I did in the past during Bear Markets - BUYING!)

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

(IJCH)"Fuck it. We got this. Let's Go. On me..." (or How I am doing what I did in the past during Bear Markets - BUYING!)

Source

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (Meaning: My Warped, Personal Opinions and Musings)

Source

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

Same Old, Same Old...

Source

According to the National Science Foundation (2005), most people have anywhere between 12,000 and 60,000 thoughts per day.

80% are negative AND 95% are exactly the same repetitive thoughts as the day before.

Source

Think of this.

The average person's thoughts are the same thoughts he had the day before, the months before - even years before!

His introspective conversation is repetitive, boring - a broken record (Oops, I mean, broken iPod. Shit! Even THAT phrase is becoming antiquated!).

Source

With this regime, it's obvious that people know what they want and what they should do to get it.

So WTF?

Why don't they have it?

The Frightening Unknown vs. Familiar Misery

Source

The truth is that it takes courage to venture out.

It takes confidence to change old ways and say, "Fuck it. We got this. Let's Go. On me..."

The majority endure lives of silent misery.

It takes the trailblazer, the maverick, the crazy individual to say, "Fuck it. We got this. Let's Go. On me..."

Source

Funny thing.

Such an attitude is magnetic and attracts supporters, resources, and momentum.

Think cryptocurrency.

Source

Think decentralization.

Source

Before long, the Frightening Unknown becomes an invigorating adventure.

What do you mean,"Am I OK?"

source

In these days of the Big Bear market, my friends look at me with pity and ask, "Are you alright?" - as if I was on the verge of suicide or something.

Here's my usual response:

"WTF? Do I say that to you when the S&P or NASDAQ tanks?"

Source

Now, just like many years ago when Ripple and Jed McCaleb plunged XRP into the abyss, I declared that I was BUYING, AND BUYING, AND BUYING!

Imagine that?

I bought at less than 4-5 cents per XRP?

Source

"Fuck it. We got this. Let's Go. On me..."

Source

By JaiChai

Mighty Kind of You for stopping by.

Truly hope to see you again!

Source

About the Author

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

AM490.jpg

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

busy animated gif.gif
Source

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)


CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189 [Creatives]

asapers.png
("Join the A.S.A.P.ers Discord Channel")

JC320 black line frame.jpg
Source

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

Sort:  

It's refreshing to hear positivity as opposed to the negativity that can surround Steemit. Where in Asia do you reside (if you don't mind sharing)?

✌️

Thanks for visiting and commenting.

BTW, 3-5 months each year, I live in the Philippines.

Namaste, JaiChai

Ahhhh - I have a lot of people I consider family from the Philippines. Do you eat balut? Sorry had to ask! LOL 😜

Love balut. Urban legend says it makes a man a sexual T-Rex!

Namaste, JaiChai

I like your confidence! :-D

Am trying to visualize what is in sight. So how is it that negative thinking is having a greater percentage @jaichai

Loading...

LOL!
Of course, I claim that I am trying to leave that circle and thinking new thoughts. Which is actually the hardest thing to do.

I am happy other humans gave some really good inspirations in thinking in "crooked" terms.

I got this. Without the "F k it" :))

Thanks for making me laugh this morning! I might have said this before , but "I got this"!

nice and positive post! Thanks!

Thanks for visiting and commenting.

Namaste, JaiChai

It is good to know that there are people who can see beyond difficulties with positive eyes and laugh at them. Thanks for sharing!!

Thank you for visiting and commenting. And yes, if you can't laugh, you only make things worse for yourself and others...

Namaste, Jaic
Chai

your meme is very good i like it

Yes we got this for sure.

Positive thoughts always! Crypto is going to change the world...it is only getting started

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71