You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRUST, is this an outmoded concept or should we encourage ourselves and others to generate and engender it?

in #philosophy8 years ago (edited)

Trust has eluded me , so far everything has betrayed me in one way or another, either by my fault of just through me giving something/one the benefit of the doubt and trusting them with something and expecting something,

It's actually pretty hurtful to experience, Friends Family, :| ,
so far I'm reluctant to trust anything anymore , have to figure it out by myself, maybe I will get lucky and break the losing streak :D I'm off to watch the 7up episode

I tend to trust games and mathematics :D
now that I've thought about it :D

736c34e17ed244ae32359b9f4590e27b_original.png?w=680&fit=max&v=1484836677&auto=format&lossless=true&s=6348b8597760e15dc15fbd5724d3db51

Latest Post ^

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hi @j3dy, thank you for commenting. I so appreciate it! I have seen your name about 4/5 times today - must be a concentric circle!
It sounds like you have had a rough string of experiences. I hope very much that you can see a path through to some sense of equilibrium.
One of the reasons I wrote this piece is that I have a tendency to trust which has cost me. I have also had a series of trust experiences at different levels and, as they say, such troubles come 'in battalions!'
Like you, I am aware that there have been instances where I have almost invited being let down: self-fulfilling prophecy stuff.
I wrote this trying to be neutral about the +/- equation. I fear losing a part of myself were I to become cynical - just a normal progression.
Thanks again and I hope you enjoyed 7-up - there are quite a few in the series, at least 7 or 8!
Namaste!

Thank you , well it's not all bad it's just life I guess and when you are young you tend to have astronomical wishes sometimes, even conflicting.

Anyway you are right , don't let go and become cynical , it's harder to go back from that

I remember a quote from somewhere "Behind every cynic was a dreamer one day" something along those lines

As far as the circle, yes , we are following each other to the same spaces sometimes :), mostly people tend to look for similarities :)

Cheers ! and Keep Hwaiting :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63018.04
ETH 2471.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68