You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Following Our Passions

Clayboyn! Awesome post my friend : )

I dont necessarily think someone saying "I want whats best for you" is always them saying "I want what I think is best for you." It can be said genuinely and without bias.

I do however agree on your point that discovering what is best for you is a job only you as the individual are capable of doing. We have a responsibility to ourselves that only we can fulfill, at to expect another to fulfill that responsibility for you is both foolish and detrimental to both parties.

My most recent post and yours here actually compliment each other quite nicely as a matter of fact : ). Would love to see if you agree.

Great work as always my friend, please keep it up!

Sort:  

I agree, it's possible to just share our opinions with someone else with pushing them to pursue what we think they should be doing. I suppose it's really up to the individual that is saying it to know their own intentions and manage their own expectations as well. Like there is a difference between telling someone you think they need to get sober and you think they need to go find a job that they don't want to do because they need the money. The statement itself isn't necessarily aggressive or toxic, it's more about what comes afterwards and how we handle it. Mindfulness is key for sure. I'm in a meeting but I'll check out your post in just a bit, happy to hear from you!

Agreed with everything my friend, good luck in your meeting and looking forward to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61