You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do the Rich Think About Being Poor? (With an Original Artwork)

in #philosophy7 years ago

I don’t think the rich are experiencing being poor enough to realize the links between their actions and the experience suffered by the modern majority.

What city do you live in today?

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your comment. I am sorry for only replying now, we have some internet connection problems (if you read some of my previous posts you would have seen, maybe). Anyways.

I live close to Cape Town in South Africa.

And I agree with you completely. (Maybe see my comment/response on/to @thegiamarcos). I know of people who will live in the township (the poor areas in South Africa, almost like the slums in India) because they want an authentic lifestyle. This is maybe going a bit far and can be in some way seen as disrespectful towards real poor people, I think, but there is this base-instinct or need to "fight" or struggle to get food that we humans disregarded for way too long now. I hope that makes sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50