You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maybe Asimov was right

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

I can't express quite well how I see Asimov nowadays. He's like a prophet or a visionary bounded by the unlimited grasp of his typewriter and some coffee for the long nights of writing.
I remember that I was 14 when I took from the bookshelf of my father "The foundation" and ever since I've been trying to see the world like a Historian mathematician like Hari Seldon and see if I can predict the future but maybe I'm not ready for the job yet. English it's not my mother language but i tried to translate every single word of the book during my free time between lunch breaks and family trips. I look forward to check that book you mentioned @MenO greetings!

Sort:  

The man was truly remarkable, I'm not sure of the number but I've read he published over 500 books in his lifetime... he would have done a lot more if it was not for the medical fumble, he would have done hundreds more I'm sure.

If you do give this book a chance it will suck you in, I promise..

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47