You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The rise of the clones (steem clones)

in #philosophy6 years ago

Greetings, @meno. Very important topic to discuss. I have seen many people open accounts on other platforms, especially WEKU, and even though they can post content they already had on Steemit, i find it stressful to attend both fronts. I mean, it is not just posting and collecting, especially in a new platform. I find it stressful enough to socialize here :)
and i mean this in the best sense. There are a lot of interesting people here whose attention, support and insights one'd llike to have.It's not easy to build lasting relations and I don't see how "partitioning" (if the concept is valid here) can help.
I get the whole dont-put-all-your-eggs-in-one-basket thing, but we are talking about full time dedication to many things at the same time.
I think I'll stick here for whatever it takes for it to take off or collapse or for me to afford being connected.

Sort:  

I think choogirl kind of nailed it... its a bit of a gamble, but some have the hope they can be the whales there, since they missed the boat here. It could happen, it could.... they could also be whales of a worthless token, which defeats the purpose, but whales nonetheless.

Interesting. I see. Well, my brain can't handle that much. We have a lot to be concerned about over here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61947.52
ETH 3004.68
BNB 541.30
SBD 2.47