You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Discussion] For You, Is Steemit a Means or an End?

in #philosophy7 years ago

It feels like viewing Steemit as a "means" is good too because it encourages us to keep building up our own blogs. Getting an audience is the hard part, I feel like keeping it is actually pretty easy in comparison.

What if Steem is 10x the traffic at some point? Seems like we're headed in that direction. Being the 5,000th best Steemian will be pretty good - and being in the top 1k of viewed blogs might be really amazing by then.

For me this means focusing on two things: My Steem Power (the higher it gets the more value I can give out to people), and views, which represent the basic math of if my content is reaching people.

I like the way you put it in this post, well said.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot Matt! And I hope the out-of-the-blue shoutout was ok... =)

I think getting yourself out there should also be seen as a "means." What will you do with 100 new followers? 10000 new views? I've been thinking about this a lot since "engagement" is different for everyone. I'd rather have 1 new follower who consistently makes thoughtful comments rather than 100 people who upvote without reading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64