Nobody Cares How Much Steem Power You Have...

in #philosophy6 years ago

I log on this morning and it's TEAM MINNOW this, QUEST TO BE A DOLPHIN that, WHALE this, ORCA that.

IMG_7332.PNG
i'm a duck personally

Who. Cares. At. All.

Who gives even a tiny fuck about this shit?!

I'm so tired of it.

I used to make a lot of content that tracked my personal progress in things. How much money I was saving, how much steem power I earned, how many followers I had....

You Are More Than a Number

but nobody cares about that stuff. It's just numbers. The numbers go up or down. I really don't care if you are a minnow or a dolphin or whatever. I don't ask you for your attention based on your financial value.

What I care about is your personality, your interests, your creativity. It's the opposite of those boring fucking numbers.

Your steem power can be 100 or 100000000 and its all the same to me -- the question is, does your art make me feel things?

What You Can Do

I really encourage everybody reading this to stop sharing all of your goals re: steem power and money. Instead, share your goals re: emotional well-being and creative output. The money is actually really boring and you can learn it all from a few books whether that's the Tony Robbins book, Dave Ramsey, whatever. But it's just annoying to me to see all these groups that are just like "Look, we're the minnows, we are banding together!"

Steem is at its best when it's about anything other than the money.

Money is fuel. Steem is fuel. Imagine going to a car show and talking about nothing but gasoline?!

Sort:  

Hey, would you like to come and see my adventures in breadmaking?
I hear you and here's the fattest vote I can muster at the moment.

Yeah sure I'll check it out. I do like bread.

One could talk about uses of gasoline other than cars. That might be fascinating.

Although I think it would eventually settle on something like 'how to kick-start your bbq season!!'

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed... but for that, I'd want to go to a gasoline convention :-P

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

I'm aiming for 400K and a fat one.

Before dinner, no less. :0D

If we don't have the fattest ones and 400k before dinner, I'm not eating. :-P

That's the spirit. I'm off to take a photo of a tree!

Did someone say a fat one...

Ok. I'm going to roll one. Tease. !tip

Hehe, get in there! And cheers!

Lmfao.. look at me replying to myself. I don't need another one lol ... but..

20190319_104944.jpg

!tip

Like your blog.. damn.. I'm gonna have to get my boy to add you to steemauto so he can make some curation rewards

Cheers man!! I did used to make some decent curation off of myself before that bloody hardfork! I will check your blog out, I have a sneaky suspicion of what I might find ;0)

🎁 Hi @meesterboom! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @davedickeyyall!

@davedickeyyall wrote lately about: A Update From Ceci Feel free to follow @davedickeyyall if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @davedickeyyall! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @davedickeyyall!

@davedickeyyall wrote lately about: Va Day On #Themorningbowl Feel free to follow @davedickeyyall if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

You're so right..
I give nothing on how much steempower one have, dolphin, whale, minnow or even plankton...
It's the content and the value someone brings into the steem blockchain..
Have a great day
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahhahaha come on @heymattsokol! Don't be soooo grumpy! It's good to share goals. And also embrace the sense of belonging. By the way, I don't want to be a minnow or a whale... I want to be a mermaid! I'm looking for others who want to join this tribe. If you want, no steam power needed! Just creativity :P

Sometimes goals are unhealthy, it's important to be careful with them

Totally agree with what you say, Steemit is social media .key word, social. Don't need $$ or #, rep or whatever to be social with each other or be creative, say what we want to say, it's a tool to connect with one another and not to earn a paycheck or a status statement. The lower user base compare to when crypto's were dong well is a clear representation as to how this platform has always been viewed. Only when it is recognized by the majority of it's users as a social tool will it thrive and reach it's full potential.

Nice to see you are still on here. Took a break! Whats up!

Imagine going to a car show and talking about nothing but gasoline?!

🖕hahahaha! Truth!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56