You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Accidental Designer, Part 2 – Meditative Daydream

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Such a pleasure to hear you speak on the Steemit Ramble! SO grateful to have stumbled across another being in the fashion industry on this platform. What's the name of your clothing line? I love that each jacket is one of a kind. It was a pleasant surprise to come on and see your location as well. I am also living in the rose city. Beautiful and touching story, I will have to go back and read part one now! Looking forward to part 3 very much so. Sending love and blessings your way on this Thursday ♡ Followed and will upvote.

Sort:  

Aww! Another Portlandian! Awesome! My line is simply called Zipporah – my etsy is Wear Zipporah. It was only the first wave of replicas, made by my tailor in Varanasi, that were each different. As you'll hear in the final part of this story, they evolved into something quite different.

Also – spoiler alert – the inspiration to share this story came from my recent decision to retire my line. Sigh. It's been an adventure.

What's the name of your line?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47