You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VeganWednesday: Playing Fetch With Wild Dolphins and my Semi-Vegan Philosophy :) Do Our Human Lives Mimic Our Treatment of Other Life?

in #philosophy7 years ago

There is so much to this beautiful post. Thank you for the koko the gorilla vid, which I hadn't seen. Your theory's very interesting, too - I wouldn't know but did hear one "spiritual teacher" suggest that the world's suffering would end if everybody stopped eating meat. I've been veggie for years but still have to make that step into veganism.

Sort:  

You're very welcome :)

I do believe that if we follow what is best for ourselves and we live true to that purpose then we will end suffering :) But, that is of course easier said than done!

Just out of curiosity. Why do you say "still have to make that step into veganism." ?

Because that would be my eventual aim. I believe that veganism is the healthiest option all round - and I might manage it were I alone but tbh my partner would not survive veganism. Not yet...:)

Haha, I completely understand that one. I was a bit violent in my approach when I coerced my partner into going meatless. It was a tough time in our relationship no doubt. She is hardcore against meat now(for events unrelated to my actions), but for a while there it was pretty intense! I don't condone my actions of coercing people into it, I have done a lot of personal growth since that time in my life. But, it worked ;). You can always just try a couple weeks off and see what happens, you know, just for fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52