You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Human values: Truth ( Love in speech), ( ecotrain)

in #philosophy7 years ago

Thanks for that great exercise so far, Clara. I've just returned from an engagement. I'd been dreading it because I'm among the matriarchs in a developing country (as you will recognise where you are). And these dignified ladies have so much more serious I life experience than I, with my "spoilt" (I feel) fluttery western manners. But instead of fearing it, I meditated upon optimism instead and instead of wrecking it with nerves (which I did last week with a grossly-misjudged Frank Spencer imitation!), I was able to enjoy a beautiful morning with friends. Thanks again. I'll see what tomorrow's ends up being :)

Sort:  

Aah nice to hear! So you are holding on to the sub value of optimism all week? That's so great!

Yes - it's making me feel much better :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32