You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qualia - Everyone Sees The World Differently

in #philosophy5 years ago (edited)

We are actually completely alone in our perception of the world.

I'll agree with you that our subconscious creates our perspective of the world. Coincidentally, I just left a response about your Alita review, and I feel that graphic novel really pushes into the subject of subconscious guiding people's personality and perspective of the world.

Though, I didn't know there was a word for this. Happy to add this word to my vocab. :)

Sort:  

animations are the better way of artistic expression, especially because there are no limits like in a live action movie.
If you like animation, science fiction and philosophy, then you have to watch Love, Death & Robots

Love, Death & Robots... highly recommended

What a coincidence (again): a friend introduced me to that show today. I saw the Zima Blue episode. It was quite thought-provoking and still visually dazzling.

I actually haven't seen the Alita animation, only read the graphic novel. But that medium too provides limitless means of expression. It is my first exposure to Japanese literature, so I was positively impressed with how the author had the audacity to coin answers for questions like the meaning of life or humanity. Questions that are merely presented--not answered--in most pieces.

if you liked Batlle Angel: Alita, then take a look at Appleseed or Ghost in the Shell. These are also very philosophical and profound mangas/animes.

Thank you for the suggestion. I just started with Death Note as a large number of friends recommended that.

Skimmed over Appleseed's concept, seems to have a lot of similarities with Battle Angel: Alita. I hope to look into this one soon. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75