Magic tricks- megaphone magic

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

20180416_145817.jpg

Which one of these lovely campers would you choose?
Here's Alice blending in with the the local native campers at Avebury in Wiltshire. She looked so cool that i was only parked in this particular spot for five minutes before realising that English Heritage wanted £10 to use the carpark!

It is their only way of cashing in on something that's been there for millennia, put in a expensive carpark and charge the masses lots to park.

Good job that i know that theirs a free carpark right smack in the centre of the village and its totally free.

20180416_150024.jpg
I must tell you a story i remember, once apon a time somebody gave me one of those battery operated megaphones with a mic on the end of a curly wire, a bit like the old 'cb' citzens band radio sets, if your too young to remember these look up the film 'smokey and the bandit'.

I had a lot of fun at Glastonbury festival with it one year, i went into one of the big fields with thousands of fans in it, it was in between artists amongst a massive sea of rubbish.

I don't drop litter, i always find a bin, but anyway, i wore a fluorescent bib to make it look a little more official that day. I then proceeded to get as many people's attention through the loud hailer by asking them if they could hear me, when i had a few hundred people's attention all around me i announced that we at the management of Glastonbury festival were fed up with seing such a lot of rubbish laying around on the ground and as an incentive for them to make a conscious effort to clear up we had hidden a few fifty pound notes near to where i stood!.

I then went onto say that if your not lucky enough to find the money and someone else does at least you know you were doing something right for a change.

Of cause this sent hundreds of people scrabbling to pick up the rubbish, and this caused a huge momentum that surged across the growing numbers of crowd looking for the alleged fifties and putting the rubbish in the bins all around them.

It was trully a sight to witness. After a little bit of encouragement and incentive my magic spell was cast, and their was very little rubbish left in that field by the time i left.

Just goes to show us a few things 😊

20180418_144105.jpg

I hope you've enjoyed reading my post from Alice in Morrisons carpark on their free customer wifi

Wishing you a wonderful happy smiley day 😊

Sort:  

aaah Glastonbury, what fun there is to be had

Such a magnificent festival with something for everyone 😊

Yes indeed my friend. I only wish you would have recorded yourself doing this at the festival. This story reminds me of something that would happen in a comedy film or maybe a sitcom. Alice is amazing and is almost a character in and of herself. I have always wanted to travel the country in an RV myself. Please keep the stories coming my new friend.

Great message @joelithic33 i love it, you've now given me an idea for a comedy film scenario, if it takes off i will give you a cut and the credits 😊

Alice is lovely. You sound like quite a character. Great story. I feel like organizers of festivals could employ you to do your megaphone bit.

Now this is truly genius! Hilarious and smart at the same time, that must of been amazing to watch.

Loving the look of Alice too! Shout out to Morrisons for the connect :)

Thank you for such kind words of comment @caluman i am glad reading it amused you 😊
Wishing you warm smiles 😊

Oh my goodness!!!!!!! First of all.... My husband was trying to convince me today that we need to get an RV and live in it full time! So.... That immediately made me laugh about your post.

Second of all...I finally was able to see your profile pic... And that gave me a giggle!

Then....I read your post out loud to my hubby and we both were cracking up!!!!!!! 😂😂😂😂

You got my full 100% upvote on this one and I need to share this in post-spot on BuddyUP!!!! Hehehehe nice job!!!!

Happy AND smiling today buddy!!!! 🎏

Haha thats syncronistic @dreemsteem
I love that my profile gave you a big smile too 😊
I must admit this whole episode was really funny at the time
Glad your smiling this makes me very happy too

Hehhehehe totally!!! The world sound smoother when people are smiling 😊

I'm glad I got to be your first OFFICIAL buddy!!! We are kindred spirits hehehe

It was really meant to be @dreemsteem and i really apreciate our connection, i will let you into a little secret. I am going to share with you much magic and wonder, and when i get my finally get my head around your treasure map i am going to hoist the jolly roger high aft, and set the sails for the wind. I love a treasure hunt, i be a proper pirate on this ship😊
Btw many blessings, thank you for sharing my post on buddyup

Hahahhahaa well.... This is the last week for the treasure hunt until the end of summer...

We will be "docking the ship for repairs" hehehhee and then coming back READY FOR ACTION again!!! Arghhhhh :)

We have some new ideas brewing to make.it more fun and more prizes.

But we need to take a break to.figure out how to re-launch :)

So if you DO want to join this last one.... Its not too late! :)

Just start at the post named Tminus 5 and counting...(that was for Sunday)
And each day has another new port :)

The only thing is the live show where the final portion of the game is played ....is at @5pm EST. which I think is midnight in the UK?

So all my pirates in Europe have a hard time staying awake :(

And I can't wait to see your magic! Hehehhe

This really was meant to be!!! Everything happens for a reason! :)

Do it,go FULLTIME diesel nomads!

That's a class name for a band @movingman
"The Diesel Nomads" 😉

I love that expression!

Haha cool idea to get them to pick up rubbish. I have never understood why councils and businesses charge peaple to park. The idea is to encourage peaple to come and shop etc not push them away.

Its ridiculous car parking charges, money for old rope!
Did you ever hear the story of the bristol zoo's carpark attendant who worked at the carpark there for 20 years collecting everyones cash, then one day he just disappeared. When the council wrote to the zoo asking why they were no longer collecting the money in the carpark the zoo wrote back saying that they always thought it was the council that were collecting the money. No one has ever been able to find the alleged attendent who made off with a huge sum over the years of collecting 😊

Haha that's fantastic i love the guy for having a go and making idiots out of the Council and the Zoo:)

Paying to park is ridiculous.
I'll bet that middle one would grip better and has more ground clearance. Likely easier to work on too.
Great idea! If the park actual did this they wouldn't have to pay workers to pick it up!

The middle one is Alice in wonderland @darkpurplelight 😊

One of my favorite stories, and songs too!
Thats a fine machine. I like simple, simple is always better.
I have an older tractor, the new ones are difficult to fix with so much wiring, relays and assorted mystery boxes...I can fix mine with a stick and a string I always say.

Very simular too Alice, very little electrics and a perkins 4.2 litre deisel engine 😊
Bombprof 😉

Very similar indeed, my tractor has the 4.1 litre Perkins. It is pretty much my total income earner. It has very little overhead expenses and if something goes wrong, it's easy to improvise a quick repair.
I operated this same tractor working for the gov. mowing a large 100,000 acre military base, I did this for something like 7 years, then they got new tractors with all the bells, whistles. They were then enclosed with air and radio, much more comfy, but they were not as maneuverable and had many more breakdowns than the old masseys did and they usually had to be sent back to the dealer. I ran those for a couple of years before moving into heavy equipment and eventually management. I was better off and happier when I was on the old open tractors. When I left I bought the exact model I had used on the base, it is held together with sticks and string, but still runs strong.

Good old perkins engines, they never let you down 😊

Alice would definitely be my pick! Has she spent time in Cornwall she appears familiar from around ten years ago haha. Love the rubbish picking story top marks on that one 💯🐒

Awhh, glad you would pick Alice as your choice @vibeof100monkeys. I have owned Alice for five years so not too sure where she went before this but as she is 29 years young quite possibly 😊interestingly enough im heading to Cornwall this morning 😊

haha there you go her home is calling haha. I remember a van just like her with some cool back doors stain-glass, that why i ask. Enjoy Cornwall perfect day for it 💯🐒

The drive today was fantastic @vibeof100monkeys the weather was glorious for a change 😊

Wasn't it just. Managed to get a bare foot forest walk after work wonderful💯🐒

I bet that was pure heavenly! 😊

For sure apart from the thorns haha 💯🐒

Congratulations @happysmileyman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Haha - did they realise that there were no notes? Love it, great story.

I dont think they did they were too busy chasing thd dangling carrot 🤣😂😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36