You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 48 Laws of Power: Law #2 Never Put Too Much Trust In Friends, Learn How To Use Enemies @ty2nicerva

in #philosophy7 years ago

This book is rad. I've been happy to see you popping it up pretty often.

It's cool to hear your personal take. Everyone uses this info a little different. I use it to see when people are trying to play games.

For real, there are different types of friends. Bar and party friends are different then family.

I think this "keeping your enemies close" thing is talking about bar friends. Keep those shadys close enough to know if they're up to no good.

For real friends, get rid of them if they are weak.

Cheers man. I'll check back in. I like what your doing.

Sort:  

Yes knowing this book is a great defense mechanism. Thanks for your time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60600.18
ETH 2606.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62