Love Of Bustle Is Not Industry

in #philosophy6 years ago

I have to remind myself to slow down, step away from my computer and think about my most effective next step.

It's easy to just fly on my computer all day and accomplish nothing. Telegram, email, Discord, text, Steemit, Reddit, Twitter, Steem Chat, oh my God, bills, trading, staking, moving fast now, content, video, audio, edit, eat... nope, ahhh Instagram, Meetup, tweak my website, fix my branding, banking, transfer money, shop on Amazon, book a flight, search an AirBnb, zoom chat, business meeting... ok enough.
I could go on, but to prove my point it would be a waste of time.

On my most effective days, I take a cold morning walk. I decide the single most important task for the day.

I work on it till 1pm. Then I get heavy exercise.

Currently I go get beat up in Jujitsu.

Then I tackle my second task for the day.
Generally, this part of my day is more creative.

When my day goes like this it feels like a win.

When my computer controls my day I feel like I was unproductive.

Much love you legends of crypto

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/happymoneyman-love-of-bustle-is-not-industry-e6350qr3-1539576413817.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Legends of Crypto!

that's you bud

An excellent daily routine, my friend, and immediately see that you are a dynamic person! By the way, the crown is coming to you, haha. Thank you @happymoneyman

haha no crown for me. I would never wear it. I like my hat too much

I can relate. Exercise and working out has been a priority for me for well over 3 decades. Can't live without it. thanks for this post @happymoneyman

feels good. Good to hear you appreciate it too.
these days I schedule my exercise into my google calendar so people can't book meetings during it.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You are the king there :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95