You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A philosophy of life: What is you north?

in #philosophy5 years ago

Hello @lanzjoseg. Thank you for inviting me.

I think that life must be lived intentionally, which is much easier said than done. Too often I see people, including myself, just accepting what is rather than asking what could be. And, to be fair this is often the result of not believing you can make a difference in your own life. While many give voice to this fact, few seem to pursue the time and effort to make it happen.

Pixabay - wave-2465226_1920.jpg
Pixabay

Life is made up of conscious decisions and habits. And, we control each of these, if we want. I choose to build within my life those things that I respect and feel the most about.

But, none of this is difficult. I believe that there is one important thing that each of us must be doing at any given point in time. Just doing the one thing will simplify and allow you to excel.

So, my philosophy, focus on the one thing that matters in the moment.

Sort:  

Hi @guysellars

Well, I really like your philosophy, since time is so varied but a moment in time can change many things, so just take advantage of that moment is enough and makes a difference.

Live only that Instant as if it were the last, and rest assured that it is.

very grateful of your moment in visiting my publication ..

A big hug from Venezuela, a passion that struggles in every moment to be free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66