You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Man and the modern philosophy

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

@thaicryptokitty, this is a matter that has really worried me for a long time, and I keep asking for that all the time. I myself make music, write stories, scripts for movies or plays. Everything I think I immediately see where his roots are in the past. Interestingly, sometimes when I think something I create is really original, then a person comes and tells me that I have been inspired by a certain people that I don't have heard before. For example there are many people who write expressive works, but they also have never heard for the expressionism. I'm still struggling with this, and I don't want it to be true - that everything is fictitious, and something new can be created, but my experience so far speaks the exact opposite.

Sort:  

Yes this is the dilemma of the creative person. But there are things you can point to that do not have obvious foundations. A few that come to mind include: Some Egyptian architecture, some works of DaVinci (his drawings), Tesla of course, and musicians including Beethoven and there are many more out there. These are questions that will not get answers in ur lifetimes but thinking through them is fun and interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67