The cockroach theory...

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2.png

In a restaurant, a cockroach suddenly jumped and sat down on a lady who immediately started shouting fearfully. In her face was painted panic. She began to jump by shaking both hands, desperately trying to get rid of the cockroach. Panic was instantly transmitted to those who were with her at the time. The lady finally managed to fly the cockroach away, but she landed on another lady. Now it was the turn of this lady to react with the same panic.
The waiter quickly rushed to help and calm the situation. But suddenly the cockroach fell on him. The waiter stood still, tried not to panic, and observed the cockroach's movements in his shirt. When he felt he was in control of the situation, he grabbed the cockroach and threw it out of the restaurant.

--------------THOUGHTS-------------

Drinking my coffee and having watched the above event, a lot of thoughts started from my mind and I wondered if the cockroach was the real cause for the hysterical reaction of women. If so, why did not the waiter react accordingly? On the contrary,he handled it completely calmly, without any panic. Well, the presence of the cockroach was not the cause, but the inability of these people to react calmly to an undesirable event that caused them discomfort. I realized that it was not my father's or my boss's words or my wife's words that bothered me, but it's my inability to treat them with a cold temper. It's not the traffic jam on the road that bothers me, but my inability to settle the discomfort that is causing me. More than the problem itself, is our reaction to the problem that creates the chaos in our lives.

------------LESSON------------

I understood that I should not react spasmodically to life. I have to answer with caution. Direct reactions are always instinctive, while calm responses are always well thought out. Someone who is happy is not because he works in the perfect in his life. He is happy because he has the right attitude to what is happening to him in life.

~ Sundar Pichai – Διευθύνων σύμβουλος της Google

Screenshot_1.png

My observation is that this is about the 90-10 rule he refers to and not his ideas, even if he doesn't know about it . In a next post i'll talk about this simple rule . Till then , take care !

Sort:  

We can control 0% of the external environment, but we can control 100% of our reaction to it ...

Exactly !

This post has received a 1.01 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @trumpman. Send at least 0.100 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid for a portiona of the next 100% upvote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

my brothers rental in the greek islands has them how can he get rid of them???

Ask them nicely... : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36