You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Climbing trees and falling down

in #philosophy5 years ago

It is interesting how many thoughts we can manage to squeeze in during the second or two it takes to fall :)

I had a pretty good fall last night, so this is relevant to me this morning. Another saying I like is "It doesn't hurt if you don't cry when you hit the ground." We control so much of our emotional reactions, and often times feed into how angry or sad other people think we will be, rather than stopping and just taking a deep breath.

Sort:  

A recent fall? Then you'll relate to my post tonight! I hope it wasn't too bad and you at least learned something along the way...Thanks for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51