Short Section From Nietzsche's Thus Spake Zarathustra!

in #philosophy7 years ago

This is a short video I created citing Friedrich Nietzsche's Thus Spake Zarathustra, Part 1, #11. Here Nietzsche provides an interesting account of the "State", and why we should all be slow to put too much hope in politics.

Saturday fun day!

Sort:  

I really want to read this book! thank you for reminding me that :D
please check my new post, I think you will like it ^^
@paps

It is a good read for sure. That said, You should read the Gay Science as well. Nietzsche wrote the first three books of the Gay Science before he wrote Zarathustra, then after writing Zarathustra he wrote the last two books. Together they really give you a solid insight into Nietzsche's thought.

You can never read too much Nietzsche!!

Well first I have to finish Carl yung books XD

lol, there are soooooooooo many books; and soooooooooo little time . . .

There is soo much time and not enouth books* :P

Nietzsche has always been iconic. Which is why he occupies a pivotal place in that transition from modern to contemporary (some call it postmodern) philosophy. What lures me to Nietzsche, however, is the imagery he employs in his works and the poetry of his expression. The image of Zarathustra, at broad daylight, searching for God with a lamp, is among philosophy's most striking imagery. I will revisit this book when I find time. Very soon, hopefully.

I too like that section, especially when Zarathustra throws down the lamp after everyone is laughing at him and says: "I have come too soon".

That summarizes how Nietzsche felt about his philosophy in a nutshell IMHO!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49