You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A negotiable self-truth

in #philosophy6 years ago

I think it's an interesting question to ask about their internal struggle. Of course, I don't think we can know.

I think exaggerating and boasting are common though, though not to the level that you are speaking perhaps. That level reminds me of a certain president... The normal level can likely just be accepted.

But, I'm not certain that the loss of friends really makes a huge difference over normal life. I've lost innumerable friends just to the tests of time. Someone moves, changes phones, etc, and suddenly, you never speak to them again.

Sort:  

That level reminds me of a certain president... The normal level can likely just be accepted.

I see him as symptomatic of a society that no longer values truth but weighs 'their version of events' very heavily. Echo chambers and algorithmic feeds amplify the noise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73