You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Are Your Choices - Stop Fucking Complaining

in #philosophy7 years ago

I'd just want to say that video games are not half as bad as all the other stuff you listed here. ;) I play them too, and I try to teach my boys to use their time responsibly. Both by example and giving them limits to their playing.

Sort:  

The ultimate game is life so there no use for playing video games when you can enjoy life as it is but I do understand what you mean. ;)

Limits are good since your kids don't get to burn themselves out but also, consider giving them endless time and possibilities on their hands to see what they will choose. That helped me a lot and instead of video games, with time, I got into other more rewarding stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52