You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beautiful Choice

in #philosophy6 years ago

Wow, I honestly felt connected in so many levels to everything you are writing here. I think I'm still in the starting part where I don't know what side to show. During the protests in my country last year, I had so many colleagues taking photos of the armed conflict, and injured people. At the beginning it's what I did also, mostly to show the truth due to the censorship we where living, but then I changed. I wanted to show the emotion and feeling behind that brave mask. Not the conflict but the person, the emotion. Get to people somehow. I felt a lot more confortable and happy approaching it this way. I do know I want to transmit more than just a pretty photo. It has to achieve something or else it's not worth it. Thank you, for sharing this part of your soul. You clearly share your perspective of the world in a way that attracts many. You're photos inspire more than you think they do. Trust me.

Sort:  

I'm grateful to know my work has such a positive effect on you, dear. :) What more can we ask for than to inspire others? I'd love to see your photos of those protests. Have you posted any on here yet?

I have! I actually thought of you on my last post. Not the same style, but I put so much heart into it I remembered your post!

That's the way to do it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94