You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Never in my shoes and the universe owes you nothing

in #philosophy6 years ago

I find this funny because after surviving Leukemia in a Country where the Cancer mortality rate is more than 80%, I felt rally special. Then I resumed school and started failing (I was very brilliant) and realized that the universe indeed owed me nothing. It took years of Working twice as hard as everyone else to catch up and bounce back.

We are indeed all special or not special at all. Standing out is something we do on our own with effort and no one will teach us how to do it

Sort:  

We are indeed all special or not special at all. Standing out is something we do on our own with effort and no one will teach us how to do it

It is great when people help us but, we have to learn not to ever expect and be grateful. We also have to take responsibility for our own experience rather than relying on others to provide it all for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80