You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Life in the Deeper End: Wandering the Philosophical Path

in #philosophy7 years ago

I've been called "deep" and I've also been called "crazy" before. I much prefer deep over crazy. But neither really feels right. I'm just me seeing the world through my own particular lens.

I like your observation that if you are "responsive" rather than "reactive" people tend to see you as "deep." That is something to consider. I see being responsive and trying to understand others as just a part of being human. Reacting without thought, like a cat jumping when the dog barks next to it, is really more on the animalistic side of things. As human beings we have the capacity for self reflection and trying to understand the inner workings of other people. I see that as just people fulfilling their potential on planet Earth. If that seems "deep" to others, then so be it. I think it's real people being real people. Maybe some day more people will jump on board with being responsive rather than reactive and we can all get "deep" together. Then responsive folks won't seem so darned weird. :-)

Sort:  

"Crazy;" or "weird," or "deep" or whatever label helps someone get through their day... and their moments of discomfort.

I agree entirely that self-reflection and striving to understand the world and the people in it... is (ideally-- there's that word again!) is simply a part of living to your highest possible potential as a human being.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67