You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where attention GOES, energy FLOWS

in #philosophy6 years ago

Have you ever read that book The Secret? I did around 10 years ago, and it totally stayed with me since then. I notice after reading the book I will catch myself negating, and had to force myself to reword the sentence. Fast forward 10 years later and is something I do without thinking about it.

Anyway, I enjoy your blog. I hope someone reading the post will start enforcing the positive thinking.

Sort:  

Yeah, I have read that book and many others like it. There are some great people in this world who are doing an amazing work with this subject.

Thank you for stopping by 💚

I was just about to comment on The Secret, although I can't fully advocate it as it sort of comes across as fighting your inner feelings, possibly too much on the side of wishful thinking, maybe I'm not sure what I'm talking about...

I think your inner feelings are still in place, but the way they are converted into words or thoughts is where the feelings can get lost in translation without the proper conscious effort to express them right. But like you, I am also not sure I know what I'm talking about... (make sense in my head though )

yep, fair enough

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53