You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Philosophy: Logical Fallacies II

in #philosophy6 years ago

I'm coming to you from twitter today. You are on my list of 350 steeiming tweeps and I saw your post in the feed for it.
https://twitter.com/FitinfunSharon/lists/steemit-friends

This is the second time I have heard of this concept in two days and I have never heard of it before. Apparently @lukestokes is also a proponent.

I found out about this without knowing it when I lost "half my size" in 2011 after a lifetime of miserable obesity. When I got educated to the lies of big pharma/agro/media and how they keep us fat, it was a cruel awakening.

Now I use it to my advantage. If the big guy are pushing anything with their mumbo jumbo. I assume the opposite of what they say is really the truth. for example, chemo, with its 5% cure rate is expensive and has long-term harmful effects every if it works for you. But you will not find that informention the mainstream.

Another good place to see this is in the wiki for Alt-health. There they say that just about anything alternative you can try will not work for any health issue. At the same time, I am in 100's of groups for various illnesses. When people are failed by the mainstream, they will try anything. And guess what? A lot of those cheap, non-patented "cures" actually do help people. And not just a few people. I see success in the groups I belong to daily.

If everyone could throw the tv out the window, it might help :)

Sort:  

thanks for adding me to your list and for all the effort into your share! I'll check out alt-health :) Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45