You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sleep Paralysis: An Unpleasant Side Effect of Lucid Dreaming

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Very interesting post about dreaming. I remember almost every dream and also the details of the dream. Some of my dreams give me some how hints of the future. Sometimes after I dream, I want to wake up, but it feels something is holding me so I can not wake/stand up. That feeling I have is the same on that image in this post. Very scary! (3 months a go I made a post about my dreams in the past: Dream Diary.)

Sort:  

Sounds like you have experienced sleep paralysis which can be very scary.
Thats impressive that you can remember every dream you have. I can barely ever remember my dreams except the very vivid ones or if I am actively trying to lucid dream.

Some of my dreams give me some how hints of the future.

That sounds very interesting. Can you explain further?

I had once a dream of a man holding a piece of paper with numbers 84 written showing it to me. next day I bought a lottery ticket and won 100 euros. I also dreamed that I was at the airport but didn't fly yet, just waiting with my suitcase. this happened 3 times.... apparently is was my thesis being rejected 3 times. after a few weeks I dreamt that I was finally sitting in the airplane.Next day I got an email from my lecturer saying my thesis has been approved.

Wow that is very cool. The power of the mind is incredible.
Maybe those are instances of clairvoyance?

I am not sure @leaky20, but I have these dreams occasionally. Would be nice to have it more often hehehe...

By practicing dream yoga and meditation, such dreams will occur more and more and will even start showing up in your daily awareness too... ;)

Namaste :)

ooowwww , good to know ;-). thanks for the tip!

You are so welcome, if it can help, I'll be glad... Namaste :)

yeah that would be good. Especially the ones that result in winning lottery tickets!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32