Into the Mandelbrot #1

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

I'm looking to start a series on exploring the Mandelbrot. Currently I'm using some free software I got from the Mac app store called "Scale". I don't exactly have a particularly powerful computer but I think this will be fun nonetheless. I will upload the locations with the images for anybody who would like to follow along as we go into the rabbit hole that is the Mandelbrot Set :) I hope y'all enjoy and hopefully we find some cool pics along the way! I just got the software today and below are three images, one of THE Mandelbrot and another of the first ever Mini-Brot I've found and below that, the location in which I found it. :)

P.s. I'm sure there are plenty of people out there that know soooo much more than myself about fractals and in particular the Mandelbrot set and how best to go about mapping it so any info/advice would be much appreciated. I'm really hoping for this project to get bigger and better as I go but I figured I had to start somewhere, so I may as well document the whole journey for y'all!

Thank-you, bye-bye.

Mandelbrot 1.pngMini-Brot 1.png
Screen Shot 2017-09-30 at 3.26.23 pm.png

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @falsefreedom to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99