You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (IJCH) Something To Ponder - "The Simplest Things" (Mindfulness)

in #philosophy6 years ago

HaHa! I like your attitude on that. Doing laundry by foot, what a good suggestion. This takes all kinds of thoughts with it. First one coming up is: If I would decide on doing laundry by labor I'd have to reduce my closet so much so that I wouldn't be afraid of the work laying ahead. I would take care of my clothes much more as to keep them tidy and I would repair it more often. Which is good as it safes resources. The reason not deciding for it is my climate. I would have to spend hours and hours on washing clothes and thick ones, wollen ones and heavy ones.
So I stick to my laundry machine but do behave in a way not to put too much emphasis on buying new clothes too often. I love my dresses and I buy them mostly second hand.

I decided on not using a microwave, no electric mixer and no coffee machine. I grind the coffee with an old fashioned wooden grinder, I do the dough by hand and I warm up things on the stove or eat the meals cold. Making dough is quite some labor work and it's a meditative one. Cooking as well. I have plenty of time doing that as I decided to work little hours a week.

It's a decision on life style which gives one more freedom in not chasing so much money but having more relaxed times and leading a social life where one has an ear for those who are stressed out.

Sort:  

Good going, @erh.germany! I have a simple life, but I'm lazy no dough-making for me :)

simplicity is key. The simpler my life the better. Possessions are nice but with them comes a lot of responsibilities ;-)

Too many people are owned by their possessions...

Namaste, JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82