You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Courage is the Key

in #philosophy7 years ago

I completely agree, Courage is key to discovering oneself. There were two times in my life when I developed courage. They stick out in m mind as two types of courage.

  1. I have always been a musician. When I was young I used to get nervous playing piano or singing in front of folks. I went to college and studied music but that did not rid me of my fear. It was not until I was out on my own doing music for a living that this fear diminished and eventually left me. I learned that if I was not having a good time the audience would not either. Today we ALL have a wonderful time and it is SO much fun!! I have no nerve issue or fear.

  2. The second started about four years ago. I woke up to all the untruths about the world. I learned the truth about our government, 911 and everything else that was told to us as lies. I started listening to alternative media and stopped listening to public radio. The folks for whom I listened to had courage and were willing to take a stand for what they believed in. They were willing to be mocked and laughed at for Their convictions. Through their mentoring I developed conviction and courage. I also learned to fearlessly speak for what I believed. Through the 2016 election I spoke out to others in an effort to educate. Recently I led in an effort in my home community to try to save a senior meal site and historic building.

I learned that one must become moral and honest with themselves and others to achieve this conviction. If you cannot be honest in your life, how can you fearlessly stand in front of others. You must clean up your moral self otherwise you are as fake as a $3.00 bill. Thanks for spreading truth and sharing what is real about courage. Troy

Sort:  

Good stuff! Overcoming fears and learning about being lied to, I've been through similar, but not the music part ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74