You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Following Our Passions

in #philosophy7 years ago

I’ve seen far too many people destroy themselves and the people around them in some endless pursuit of money. It neve matter how much they made they wanted more at whatever cost. They gave up family, friends, hobbies, and happiness for something that was supposed to somehow fill that void that kept getting bigger.

The only thing sadder then this is when they imploded at some point then abuse themselves with all the money they have just blowing it in such stupid and silly fashion that they would have never in a lifetime have done before. Which tends to bring them even further unhappiness.

There a difference between wanting to be a good member of society that works to pay off any debts owed, do the right thing, and get to enjoy the fruits of your labor. Then there is this ugly thing called greed that will devour your entire soul just for some pieces of paper.

I’ve had people tell me often “I want wants best for you” and you see what that did to them and you just can’t help but fell – the hell you do.

Sort:  

Right, I experience it worst with my parents. I get that they want what they think is best for me, but that doesn't make it what's best for me. People justify all kinds of stupid shit for some idea that they need things they don't. I just reserve the right to find my own path. Thanks for stopping by @enjar!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61