You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Discussion] For You, Is Steemit a Means or an End?

in #philosophy7 years ago

I have to say that the biggest factor in joining steemit for me was definitely the money, but honestly close behind that was the idea of a place to share and learn about my creative side that I don't always get to use. I work in a creative industry but over the last few years I have felt that I've not been able to stretch my creative muscles as much as I would have liked. This prompted me to start working on my own creative projects, which is bringing me so much more happiness just into my regular day to day life. I'm new to steemit, but it seems like such a positive place for people to share ideas and get constructive help back. To me the money will always be a great incentive but I'm hoping that eventually, the creative aspect of it takes over as my main objective. So I like this idea of it being a vehicle! I hope that's true. Thanks @hansikhouse

Sort:  

Absolutely! I'll be following your work closely (seems like you're already acquainted with our Steem Park project!) as I'd love to learn more about your production. It's awesome to hear that more and more creative professionals are turning to Steemit. Excited to bounce more ideas off of you in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64